Let's Celebrate: CDS Middle School Spanish Honors Induction Ceremony 2023

La Sociedad Hispánica de Amistad, Los Patriotas Chapter, is the Carrollwood Day Middle School Spanish Honor Society.  

The Carrollwood Day School Chapter is a society that recognizes scholarship, fellowship and service by middle school students. Eligible students have maintained by the end of their 7th grade year, an A average in their course of study. The Sociedad Hispánica de Amistad, is sponsored by the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) and was formally organized in the year 2000. The purpose of the society is to promote cross-cultural acceptances and understanding in Spanish students and encourage service to the school and community. At the heart of the Sociedad Hispánica de Amistad are activities in three areas: ambassadorship, service to community & service to school.

Congratulations to all the Middle Spanish Honors students on their Induction to the Los Patriotas Chapter on Friday, April 21, 2023.  It was great to be together and to be able to honor and celebrate our students with a candlelight ceremony at the Columbia Restaurant in Ybor.  A special thank you to our student officers, Chloe R., Katerina S., Marika F., Swara P., Shreya C., Gavin B., Allison F., Nishant S. and Ella B. for leading the ceremony. After the ceremony, the students and their families enjoyed a delicious Spanish lunch and a lively Flamenco show.  In keeping with the Spanish theme, the tables were all decorated with flower-filled sangria pitchers. Each member also received a personalized certificate in recognition of their honor membership in the Los Patriotas Chapter. 

Presidentes: Chloe R. y Kateriana S.

Vice Presidentes: Marika F. y Swara P.

Secretaria: Shreya C.

Tesorero: Gavin B.

Historiadores: Allison F. y Nishant S.

Coordinadora de Los Eventos: Ella B. 


Ava A.

Lucas B.

London B.

Brianna B.

Léa-Rose D.

Kobe D.

Aidan G.

Liam H.

Drew H.

Kendall K.

Gabriel L.

Braden M.

Zayaan M.

Robert M.

Bryce N.

Aydin N.

Jackson P.

Aryan R.

Izabella S.

Nala T.

Skyler V.

Grant W.

Gavin W.

Ava Z.

Jersey Z.


Sponsor: Profesora Milián


Congratulations to all the new members!

Content Written by: Profesora Milián